Thee Oh Sees – Singles Collection Volume 3


1 in stock

Categories: , .

Product Description

It’s no secret that John Dwyer and Thee Oh Sees put out a ton of stuff. We’re not just talking full lengths, of which there are many, and recently‚Ķbut the singles, splits, comps even books – the dude cooks in many kitchens but the sauce is always tasty – and we’re proud to continue our tradition of occasionally corralling these rarer gems all at once in a convenient LP format. If you already have all these songs from the first pressings, you must be a seriously insane collector (even I don’t), but we’ve even included an unreleased and mutated live version of “Block Of Ice” recorded to tape at San Francisco den of iniquity “The Eagle” to sweeten the deal. We’ve also done our darnedest to dandy up the bunch and make it a party – they’re printed on a blinding silver foil jacket with incredible tritone all-original artwork by Shalo P, of course the tunes have been gussied up ever-so-slightly to knock you nightly!!

1. Ugly Man
2. Girls Who Smile
3. Crushed Grass
4. Burning Spear
5. What You Need
6. FBI2
7. Wait Let’s Go
8. Always Flying
9. Devil Again
10. Block of Ice (live at the SF Eagle)