The Liminanas – Costa Blanca


10 in stock

Product Description

The Limiñanas are back on Trouble In Mind (where they belong)
with their third album, “Costa Blanca”! Once again recorded at
their home in the south of France by Lio himself, “Costa Blanca”
pushes the envelope of their signature Franc-o-phonic sound;
the coloeur café cool of Gainsbourg, the hypnotic drone of VUera
Cale, and the spiky fuzz of Davie Allan. This time around the
band laces the tunes with a dramatic flair of French New Wave
soundtracks & the percussive sonic accents found in Morricone’s
work in Il Gruppo, particularly “The Feed-Back ” whose funk-laced
tracks incorprate elements of avant-classical and experimental
sonic elements. Fans of the band will no doubt hear familiar
passages; melodic themes that appear & disappear not only
over the course of this album, but that also reference The
Limiñanas ’ entire ouevre – melodic “ jump-cuts ” that are sonic
echoes of previous tunes & future melodies. Thematically, “Costa
Blanca” is an insular record, with subjects that reference Lio’s
youth growing up in Spain in the 1970’s near the Mediterranean
Sea & lyrics which are nostalgic odes to the music, films, girls,
books & cars that shaped his world.

2nd edition, includes download code.
1. Je me souviens comme si j’y tais
2. My black Sabbath
3. Alicante
4. Votre cot? y?y? m’emmerde
5. Cold Was The Ground
6. i miei occhi sono i tuoi occhi
7. La Mercedes de couleur gris m’tallis
8. Rosas
9. Barrio Chino
10. BB
11. La m?lancolie
12. La Mediterrane
13. Liverpool (Album version feat. MU)