Ty Segall Band – Slaughterhouse


2 in stock

Product Description

In The Red is over the Moon and happy as a pig in shit to announce the debut release by the Ty Segall Band. The Ty Segall Band is Ty Segall (obviously), Mikal Cronin, Charlie Moothart and Emily Rose Epstein. 

While Ty has released many incredible solo releases, “Slaughterhouse” marks the first release where he has recorded with his touring band. For this mini album (it’s only 10″ but you get two!) the band recorded with Chris Woodhouse at the Hangar, turned their amps all the way up, set their fuzz petals on obliterate and commenced to kick ass and take names. Seriously, this record will melt your face. 

All of Ty’s usual psych-pop sensibilities are still present but “Slaughterhouse” adds the full-throttle, go-for-the-throat bombast that the band delivers in the live setting. This is fuzz riffs, bratty howl and cro-magnon bashing. The whole thing culminates with a fuzztone feedback freakout that’s pretty much the only sensible way to end a workout like of this magnitude.

1. Death
2. I Bought My Eyes
3. Slaughterhouse
4. The Tongue
5. Tell Me What’s Inside Your Heart
6. Wave Goodbye
7. Muscle Man
8. That’s The Bag I’m In
9. Diddy Wah Diddy
10. Mary Ann
11. Fuzz War

I Bought My Eyes