Golden Animals – Hear Eye Go


3 in stock

Product Description

The Reverberation Appreciation Society is excited to announce Brooklyn duo Golden Animals’ new album HEAR EYE GO, the follow-up to their 2008 debut Free Your Mind and Win a Pony.

Dividing their time between the extremes of Brooklyn and the California desert since their 2006 inception, longtime friends Tommy Eisner (vocals/guitar) and Linda Beecroft (drums/backing vocals) construct tales of love, friendship and seclusion while keeping their sound simultaneously energetic and meditative. They view their two home bases as complementary influences, shaping their sound equally but very differently.
Golden Animals’ commitment to the fruits of their labor is impressive—the band recorded an entire LP in a California cabin, only to scrap it upon finding that limitations on their recording process diminished the power of the tracks. That rigid commitment to their work is readily apparent throughout HEAR EYE GO‘s 10 tracks–they’re exactly what they need to be, full of rock and roll energy and devoid of filler.
Despite its full-bodied sound, no bass guitars or organs were used in the record’s creation—it’s all drums and guitar. HEAR EYE GO was recorded by Matt Boynton (MGMT, Kurt Vile) at Vacation Island Recordings, and by the band themselves at their own studio. Joe LaPorta (Foo Fighters, Beach House) mastered the album at The Lodge.

1. All Your Life
2. Most My Time
3. The Letter
4. Your Don’t Hear Me Now
5. Never Was Her Name
6.Tell Me
7. Tender Hearts
8. The Same Road
9. Save Your Love
10. Sun Moon Star